GEORGIA ADOPTION REUNION REGISTRY

Adoption Reunion Support Group

RESOURCES

Reunions can be complex and overwhelming. Join us for support and help in coping with: expectations vs. realities, hopes, fears, disappointments, and other reunion issues. This group is for ANYONE involved in, or affected by, adoption reunion including: adopted persons, birth parents, birth siblings, adoptive parents, adoptive siblings, and spouses.

NOTE: This is an adult group. Persons 18 years of age and older are welcome!

 

WHERE

All Meetings will be held virtually using a secure and confidential online meeting platform. If you would like to attend, please contact Kristin Andrews at 404-657-3555 or kristin.andrews@familiesfirst.org to be placed on our Support Group Email Invite List.  
 

WHEN

Thursday, January 21, 2021    

Thursday, February 18, 2021    

Thursday, March 18, 2021    

Thursday, April 15, 2021      

Thursday, May 20, 2021      

Thursday, June 17, 2021      

Thursday, July 15, 2021      

Thursday, August 19, 2021    

Thursday, September 16, 2021    

Thursday, October 21, 2021    

Thursday, November 18, 2021    

Thursday, December 16, 2021   
 

TIME

6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.
 

Free parking and light refreshments are provided

 

MORE INFO

Please contact the Georgia Adoption Reunion Registry: 

Dana Brown, LCSW 404-657-3560

Stacy Meadows, MSW 404-657-3587

 

Are you trying to fit the pieces together?
The completed search is only the beginning of your journey!

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

How to talk to your child about birth parents